Ashton Robusto

3 out of 5 smoke rings

The Ashton is incredibly mild. It has a very slight pepper to the wrapper, but no spice to the smoke. It is so smooth that I thought it needed to heat up a little more, but I found it to be consistent from beginning to end. The flavor is slight, nutty, maybe a little woody.  I smoked this cigar to the bitter end, but it never got bitter.

IMG_4473Some would call this a morning cigar. I don’t really like mild cigars, but this is one I will keep in my quiver for those days when I do not want a full bodied cigar. It is a nice introduction for those who are just beginning with cigars.  In short, this quality smoke will not confuse a ‘noob’ with bitter or sour flavors, and it is mild enough not to blow them out of the water.

Leave a Reply

